Tuesday, October 9, 2012

2012 Nobel Prize for Physics

  The Nobel Committee announced today that the 2012 Nobel Prize for Physics goes to Serge Haroche and David J. Wineland "for ground-breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and manipulation of individual quantum systems." Both researchers have done work on Quantum Optics which is concerned with the interaction between light and matter. Some articles on their work:

1 comment:

city said...

thanks for sharing..